top of page
Search

Product Review: Ready. Set. MOVE Runner’s Subscription Boxes from P3R

"Disclaimer: I received the January and April boxes to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!"


How many of you enjoy going out to the mailbox and being surprised with a shipment? For me, I love getting mail. As a runner, I also love seeing and trying out new gear, nutrition, etc.


So now that the stage is set, meet the Ready. Set. MOVE box from P3R. This quarterly subscription box service comes out to you every January, April, July, and October and is filled with running-related goodies valued at $100+ per box. In my past ten plus years of running, I’ve only subscribed to one box shipment service in the past. The experience was mediocre, but that was probably five years ago or more. Having the chance to try out a new box with Ready. Set. MOVE’s subscription service was a great opportunity to see how that industry how improved.


For this campaign I received the first two quarterly shipments of 2021, both the January and April boxes. I’ll share the contents of both below so you can get an idea for yourself what this is all about.


January Shipment

· The Original SPIBelt

· SPIbeams LED Hat

· LaColombe Triple Draft Latte

· KT Recovery Gel Stick

· KT Performance Tape

· Trigger point LTE foot roller

· Bracoo Calf Compression Sleeve

· Floyd’s ON the GO Single Pack Protein, Vanilla

· Floyd’s ON the GO Single Pack Protein, Chocolate

· Brooks Croakie and Headband

· Honey Stinger Honey Waffle



April Shipment

· SPIbeams Reactors

· Floyd’s ON the GO CBD Gems

· Floyd’s ON the GO CBD Soft Gels

· Nuun Energy Tablets

· Mueller Cold Towel

· Bob’s Red Mill Almont Protein Powder

· Bob’s Red Mill Oats Bar

· La Colobe Coffee Nitro Cold Brew

· Bracoo Ankle Compression Sock

· Earhoox earbud attachments

· Brooks running journal




The first shipment I received was really exciting. Like lots of runners, I tend to get in a groove of what gear and nutrition I typically use. Getting a box of run goodies that I didn’t choose opened my eyes to lots of new things I otherwise would not have tried. This is one of the greatest factors of subscription boxes.



January’s box was my favorite for several of the items I received. The SPIbeams LED hat and run belt got used immediately with great results. During the fall and winter months with decreased daylight, I often run at night. The hat with built in lights (on the front and back) was a huge help for my safety and visibility during night runs. The SPIbelt has also been a favorite to hold my keys and phone during runs when I don’t have a pack or pockets. The LTE foot roller was another big winner and has earned a regular spot in my post-run rotation.





The nutritional aspects of the box have been a fun experience as well. April’s box contained a large bag of almond protein powder that I’m really looking forward to using. I’ve really liked the La Colombe coffee cans in each box too. These are a great example of something I wouldn’t have tried on my own. Now that I’ve tried it though, I’m really impressed and will definitely be getting more.


All in all, if you’re in a gear and nutrition rut and looking to try out some new things, you should really try out the Ready.Set.MOVE subscription boxes. The quality of the shipments and the fact that the company, P3R, is established in the running community really makes this a great option for your next run box. Remember you can use code BibRave10 for $10 off the first box for first-time subscribers.


Here’s the link to the website along with more reviews from my fellow BibRave teammates:


Amanda’s blog post Jaimelee’s blog post Ken’s YouTube video

Lisa’s blog post

Lisha’s YouTube video

Lissa’s blog post

Mai’s blog post

Mark’s YouTube vids: box 1, box 2 Samantha’s YouTube video

Shannon’s YouTube video




25 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2020 by PRclub. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page